About Us

Brief History of Baptist Mission Schools

The Directorate of Baptist Mission Schools (BMS) is primarily responsible for the establishment and effective management of Secondary Schools owned by the Nigerian Baptist Convention. It came into existence in the year 2001 when the Lagos State Government released four (4) of our schools that were taken over in 1976 to Lagos State Baptist Conference under the leadership of Pastor Dr S. O. Oke who received the four (4) schools on behalf of the Nigerian Baptist Convention. Baptist Academy, Obanikoro, Lagos; Baptist Girls’ Academy, Obanikoro, Lagos; Reagan Memorial Girls’ Secondary School, Sabo-Yaba, Lagos and Baptist Grammar School, Agbowa via Ikorodu, Lagos. Baptist Grammar School was later released to Lagos State Baptist Conference. Twelve other schools listed below have been added, apart from two recent feeders’ primary schools.

Management Team

Dr Tide Olalere
Deaconess Bayonle Bamidele
Head of Finance
Deacon H.O. Alamu
Head of Quality Assurance and Inspectorate
Rev. Mrs. B.A. Ladoba
Head of Human Resources
Pastor Josiah Innocent
Head of Audit
Dr. Kayode Oladapo
Head of Information & Communication Technology